To have a lot of love and a happy home

dsc_0116u

Free motion sewing ❤

I thought I’d do an easy post after that last one (Taylor Swift much?), it was therapeutic, I have no regrets. I did not, however, expect to be hit by this huge wave of almost overwhelming vulnerability, and yet somehow, I was able to remind myself of the fact that there is a price to pay, when one chooses to be their most authentic self, and speak their truth. So lets keep it light this time, ok? So I’ve been making these appliqué pillows for my couch that I thought of making a while ago, drew some sketches and only just came round to realizing those ideas.

12516518_10154488123964942_1239142342_n

Sketching out ideas

In January, I wrote about how I’d become captivated with the idea of applique sewing, I decided to give it another go and I’m fascinated with the results. I started off  with the ones I thought would be easy to bring to life, like the hearts.

PicMonkey Collage1

Love garden,  let it grow.

Then I moved on to “The Dancing House”

DSC_0042.JPG

Sad and lonely house 😦

DSC_0060

Windows and hot air balloons make for a much more cheerful “Dancing House.”

PicMonkey Collage

The Dancing House in Prague

Up next, rain!

DSC_0033.JPG

Original sketch, scanned and printed to cut out pattern pieces.

That’s it for now. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

❤ Big Mama

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “To have a lot of love and a happy home

  1. l.o.l i wish the background for the dancing house was blue too so the baloons/parachutes just fly thru d sky!! Good Job Pennie!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

