Progress update – Milan’s quiet book, the pages.

I just couldn’t stay away, could I? No , I didn’t want to lose my thoughts on how things were going and I’m really getting into this, so I figured why not πŸ™‚ Also,Β I’m not waiting until I’m sad and depressed in the hospital to write up posts and depress you too πŸ˜›

Ok, so here goes.

The cover, hand sewn

The cover, hand sewn

I did not want to be overly ambitious so I decided the pages of the book would spell out Milan’s name and I could go nuts with what I put in there. No templates used, I just drew out a simple outer body shape for the monkeys.

M for Monkey

M for Monkey.

M for Monkey.

I then cut out little pieces for the bellies, ears and face.

I then cut out little pieces for the bellies, ears and face.

:)

πŸ™‚

Kakazi’s Dad says they look like ugly human babies πŸ™‚ What does he know πŸ˜€

I for Ice cream

Simple Ice cream truck to keep the treats!

Simple Ice cream truck to keep the treats!

Almost done

Almost done

Da Ice creams

Da Ice creams

Boom!

Boom!

I love buttons!!!

I love buttons!!!

L is for ladybug.

Starting out with ideas for the ladybugs

Starting out with ideas for the ladybugs

I changed my mind about the first draft almost immediately. The bugs would be too big. Back to the drawing board then :).

Better :) I didnt have any black felt for the body, so I used some of the grey I still had and some tulle to darken it up. I like the result. Very soft wings :)

Better πŸ™‚ I didnt have any black felt for the body, so I used some of the grey I still had and some tulle to darken it up. I like the result. Very soft wings πŸ™‚

Faces!

Faces!

The layers.

The layers.

Bugs need flowers.

Bugs need flowers.

Heart buttons I got off e-bay

Heart buttons I got off e-bay.

A for AeroplaneΒ 

Last night I got the idea to make some ID to go with the aeroplane page because I didnt want to just have a bunch of planes on ribbons.

Felt passport, felt important looking document to fill a pocket on the page.

Felt passport, felt important looking document to fill a pocket on the page.

The calender was my template the passport and document.

DSCN3399

Open

Open

draft

draft

DSCN3405

DSCN3407

Bon voyage!

Bon voyage!

voila

voila

Let me know if you are making a quiet book too so we can gush about how awesome and fun they are to make.

❀

2 thoughts on “Progress update – Milan’s quiet book, the pages.

Leave a Reply

