Mama Bear needs a little time out.

I have been feeling a bit annoyed about not having time to blog but we have had so much going on, not all of it pleasant, but all important stuff. As if I did not already have enough paperwork to take care of, I went and lost my wallet a little while ago on one of our park escapades. It would not be so terrible if all my cards (and Kakazi’s) hadn’t been in there and now we have double the amount of paperwork to take care of, a court appearance next month (this one is a good thing), and a stint in the hospital that I have been trying to put off for as long as possible, but that is no longer an option. These bad boys need to come out. I had a nasty car accident in 2012 and this is basically what has been holding my left ankle together.

leg1leg

I’m absolutely dreading being in the hospital, being away from my baby girl and my sewing machine. I have a plan though. I have another week or so at home, I will try and get as much done as I can (as a far as sewing goes), and save up the writing for when I will have nothing to do in the hospital.

In the meantime, I have joined another creative platform that I have been meaning to join for a while but first wanted to have something to show for myself before I went and started bothering all those nice people. So, it is kollabora. There are so many creative people on there actively making stuff and inspiring each other, I can’t wait to get in on that too! I have so much to look forward to now 🙂 If you like making stuff and want to join an active community of fellow makers, check it out. It will be worth your time, Mama thinks 🙂 Wish me luck!

Peace!

2 thoughts on “Mama Bear needs a little time out.

  1. Sorry Love about the accident and all!!! glad ur ok now and Kikazzi is doing so well too):!!!gr8 handwork on d blog!!! UR A GENIUS

    Like

Leave a Reply

