Tasha – To me she is f#@king perfect

DSCN1385

We dressed Tash up. I thought the skirt was a little tight but I've been told otherwise. We'll leave her this way for now.

We dressed Tash up. I thought the skirt was a little tight but I’ve been told otherwise. We’ll leave her this way for now.

So last night at about 11 pm, I posted a picture of Kiki the monkey on Facebook and shared that I had no idea what I was going to make next. Hahaha! That didnt last long πŸ˜€ By 10 am this morning I had not only decided what I was going to make next, I had completed drawing the pattern (it only took one try…what what??!!), chosen fabrics, a name, and taken pictures. Her name is Tasha because I went to high school with a beautiful girl named Tasha and she has got the loveliest birthmark (I prefer beauty spot, that’s what say back home) on her left cheek, just like my Kakazi. I haven’t seen her since school and we were not particularly close friends back then and the most interaction we have now is liking each others pictures now and then. She doesn’t know it but I just adore her, she has such great spirit, she makes me laugh, I get sad with her when she misses her daddy and is just one of those people I’d like to get drunk with sometime πŸ˜‰ Like after I’m done breastfeeding and stuff..What?! Don’t judge me πŸ˜› That’s enough work for today, thank you very much. I’m taking my baby girl out for the rest of the day. Soup at the farmers market and then a little EasterΒ party with all her other baby friends at Greyson’s house. So excited. Tomorrow, my friend Nome has offered to take Kakazi for a walk in the morning so I can spend sometime making Tasha (yaay to amazing friends!)

tash

tash1

tash2

Getting there

Getting there

:)

πŸ™‚

voila!

voila!

Tasha

Tasha

Pinning

Pinning

Button eyes

Button eyes

Getting better with sewing curves

Getting better with sewing curves

A baby for scale

A baby for scale

Quality control officer

Quality control officer

You might want to redo this seam Mama

You might want to redo this seam Mama

Just kidding :P

Just kidding πŸ˜›

Update:

Saturday: Today did not go as planned at all. Kakazi had plans of her own right from the moment we woke up but I did get somewhere. I like where this going. Nome even helped stuff the legs but by lunch time we were all too hungry and it was too beautiful outside it would have been a shame to stay in. I will pretty her up tomorrow πŸ™‚

DSCN0869

Easter Markets in old town

Sea food festival at Jiriho Z Podebrad

Sea food festival at Jiriho Z Podebrad

Also, here is a picture of a baby goat we met today to make for our tardiness πŸ˜›

DSCN0909

2 thoughts on “Tasha – To me she is f#@king perfect

Leave a Reply

