Teddy – A bear trap

Teddy

Teddy

Oh my God Teddy! He was such a pain to make there had to be two attempts!

Bear bros. The first attempt went all wrong because I cut up too many parts instead of one front and one back. Nearly ripped it apart in frustration.

Bear bros. The first attempt went all wrong because I cut up too many parts instead of one front and one back. Nearly ripped it apart in frustration.

Storytime 🙂 Having a baby with not many friends that have kids can be challenging, so I was very grateful for this one night that I met my mommy knight in shining armor. It was a cold winter night, in the early days when I was still figuring things out with Kakazi, we were having a really rough one. We’d been at it for hours and I just couldn’t get her to calm down and go to sleep. So I tried walking up and down my street with her all wrapped up in her comfy Tula (she loves being held close so I figured that and the fresh air would definitely do it). And I threw in some rocking, swaying and a lullaby for good measure 🙂 That’s when this lady(now I know name is Amy), walks up to me and asks if I was humming whatever it was I was humming. Long story short, she turned out to be a new mom like myself that lived on my street that knew lots of other moms in our area and cool mom friendly cafes and such. AWESOME!! Through her I met Anke, who makes the loveliest children clothes & toys and other pretty things. You know I was going to stick with this one 🙂 I asked her straight up if she would mentor me and she agreed. It has been a lovely new friendship, for the kids too I think. So in keeping with the whole working on curves thing, Anke gave me Teddy as homework.

bear pattern from Anke

bear pattern from Anke

Leave a Reply

