A monkey named Kiki

Kiki

I decided I to take my act solo with my next project. As in make my own pattern. Enter Kiki. I was admiring how beautifully folded my copy paper was when I thought..you know what, I only have to draw half of everything and then trace it on to the other side with zero effort.

So I got started, playing around with shapes for the face, eye, ear and nose placement and other such trivia. I was surprised with how easy and quick it was I wanted to kick myself for not trying sooner. She turned out great too 🙂

Bringing Kiki to life - Mama's first original pattern

Bringing Kiki to life – Mama’s first original pattern

Front

Front

Tail

Tail

fails

fails

One thought on “A monkey named Kiki

Leave a Reply

